Skip to main content

International Institute for Nanotechnology (IIN)

The IIN catalyzes and supports world-class interdisciplinary nanoscience research to address the world’s most pressing problems in medicine, the environment, information technology, energy, homeland security, food and water safety, and transportation.

  • Phone: 847-491-5784
  • Fax: 847-491-3721
  • Email:
  • Buildings: K-111, Technological Institute, 2145 Sheridan Road, Evanston, IL 60208 campus map
    4028, Ryan Hall, 2190 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208 campus map
  • Web site:
Department Heads
Chad A Mirkin
Primary Contacts
Sarah Hurst Petrosko
Research Professor
Secondary Contacts
Kathleen A Cook
Director, IIN Major Grants & Outreach


Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.

Update Listing